Ormiston Victory Academy Join us for the voyage

01603 742310

Email us

Middleton Crescent

Costessey

Norwich

NR5 0PX

Ofsted Outstanding School 2012 | 2013
Victory YouTube

Online Learning

Please watch the following video where Mrs Ballentine explains what is happening with your online learning.

In summary:

  • Follow your normal timetable for online learning
  • Teachers will either be running Live Lessons, Pre-recorded Lessons or will set the work directly on Classcharts.
  • Everything you need will be on Classcharts including Zoom Links
  • Contact your Head of Year if you are having trouble accessing Classcharts
  • 100% Live lessons for Year 11/13 and up to 50% for other years
  • Live lessons will be recorded for those unable to attend
  • Knowledge Organisers are on the website as well as on Classcharts
  • Arrive to live lessons 5 minutes before
  • Resources for the lesson e.g. worksheets will be on Classcharts
  • Behaviour expectations are the same – keep yourself on mute while the teacher is talking
  • Keep in contact if there is anything you need.

Class Charts Guidance

Class Charts for Pupils guide

Class Charts for Parents guide

Parent/Carer Communications

Letter 2 – Zoom Lesson Expectations

Letter 1 – Online Learning

Useful Links

Victory Vitals Knowledge Organisers

ClassCharts Pupil Login (students login with their pupil code and date of birth)

Class Charts Parent Login (parents setup an account with their parent code, then use their email address and chosen password thereafter)

GCSE Pod Revision Website (students can click ‘sign in with google’ to login using their school email address)

Seneca Learning Revision Website (students simply sign up with their email address to create an account)

Maths Watch (students are provided with a username and password by their Maths teacher)

Method Maths (students are provided with a username and password by their Maths teacher)

Frequently Asked Questions

To answer some of the questions you are likely to have…

1. How do we use Zoom?

The link to join your zoom lessons will be posted on Classcharts by your teacher, click on this to open the meeting. You don’t need to have an account.

2. What is Google Drive? 

Some of the files you need will be stored here, teachers will post a link on Classcharts if you need anything from Google Drive.

3. I have lost my Classcharts code?

Codes were emailed to all students, so please search your emails for it. If you still can’t find it, get in contact with your Head of Year.

4. What should I do if I can’t join live lessons?

Recordings of the lessons will be saved on Google Drive in this folder: https://drive.google.com/drive/u/1/folders/0AFFZ4gRk_p18Uk9PVA

5. I don’t have access permission for a Google Drive link?

For security reasons, all files shared through Google Drive are only available to people inside Ormiston Victory Academy. Please make sure you are logged into Google with your academy email address (ending in @ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk) rather than a personal Gmail account.

Online Learning Queries

If you have any queries regarding your child’s online learning, or they are experiencing difficulties with accessing work, please contact their year team.

Year 7

Mr Miller, Head of Year g.miller@ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk

Mr Scott, Head of Behaviour l.scott@ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk

Year 8

Mr Tyne, Head of Year a.tyne@ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk

Mrs Taylor, Head of Behaviour d.taylor@ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk

Year 9

Mrs Cordy, Head of Year a.cordy@ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk

Miss Ellwood, Head of Behaviour k.ellwood@ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk

Year 10

Mrs Rowe, Head of Year l.rowe@ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk

Mrs Woodcock, Head of Behaviour k.woodcock@ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk

Year 11

Miss Aves, Head of Year m.aves@ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk

Miss Burke, Head of Behaviour s.burke@ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk

Year 12 and 13

Mr Timm, Assistant Principal r.timm@ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk

Mr Harris, Sixth Form Progress Mentor p.harris@ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk

Mrs Lusher-Chamberlain, Sixth Form Study Manager t.lusher-chamberlain@ormistonvictoryacademy.co.uk

News

Online Learning

Posted: 06.01.21

Dear Students, Parents and Carers Please watch the following video where Mrs Ballentine explains what is happening with your online learning

read more

Coronavirus: back to school

Posted: 27.08.20

The BBC have produced a video guide about returning to school. Please click on the following link and watch the

read more

New Teacher of Science Appointed

Posted: 23.06.20

Ormiston Victory Academy is delighted to announce the appointment of our new Teacher of Science, Mr A James. Mr James

read more

Translate »